Umrao Jaan

Been sedated by the song of this movie – Salaam by Alka Yagnik. Yes, I do love hindi movies, but on certain movies [ classical hindi ] like this. I adore Aishwarya for her beauty and Abhishek the macho-man =p. I love India for their rich collection of textiles and fabrics. It’s one of the reason why I am more into classical hindi selection. FYI, I always dreaming on travelling to Agra hunting for sari, drapes and all those glimmering and colorful textiles. Someday .. InsyaALLAH am going to search those for my wedding dress. =)

Isn’t she beautiful?

I was browsing from a link to another, searching for salaam translation and I found this :

The minute I heard my first love story
I started looking for you,
not knowing
how blind that I was

Lovers don’t finally meet somewhere
They’re in each other all along

This is not the Salaam translation and I’m not very sure which movies belong to this song. But anyway, it’s worth finding.

“How blind I was….”

3 thoughts on “Umrao Jaan

Leave a Reply

